Where will be the FIFA World Cup 2026

The FIFA World Cup 2022 is done and dusted with Lionel Messi’s Argentina lifting the most coveted prize. The 23rd edition of the biggest sporting event on earth, FIFA World Cup 2026, will be co-hosted by three countries, the United States, Canada, and Mexico.

FIFA announced the host nations in 2018. Moreover, FIFA has also announced the host cities that will organize the 2026 World Cup.

Which Cities Will Host the World Cup 2026?

The USA, Canada, and Mexico will host the 2026 FIFA World Cup. For the first time, three countries will host the tournament. Moreover, for the first time in history, 48 nations will compete to be the World Champions.

In June 2022, FIFA meanwhile announced the 16 host cities which will organize the sport’s biggest tournament.

The 11 cities in the United States which will host the tournament in 2026 are Atlanta, Boston, Dallas, Houston, Kansas City, Los Angeles, Miami, New York/New Jersey, Philadelphia, San Francisco Bay Area (Santa Clara), and Seattle.

Two Canadian cities will join in, Toronto and Vancouver. The three Mexican cities are Mexico City, Guadalajara, and Monterrey.

United States

  1. Atlanta – Mercedes-Benz Stadium
  2. AT&T Stadium – Dallas
  3. Gillette Stadium – Boston
  4. NRG Stadium – Houston
  5. Arrowhead Stadium – Kansas City
  6. SoFi Stadium – Los Angeles
  7. Hard Rock Stadium – Miami
  8. MetLife Stadium – New York
  9. Lincoln Financial Field – Philadelphia
  10. Levi’s Stadium – San Francesco
  11. Lumen Field – Seattle


  1. Estadio Azteca – Mexico City
  2. Estadio BBVA – Monterrey
  3. Estadio Akron – Guadalajara


  1. BMO Field – Toronto
  2. BC Place – Vancouver

“We congratulate the 16 FIFA World Cup host cities on their outstanding commitment and passion,” FIFA president Infantino said in a statement.

“Today is a historic day – for everyone in those cities and states, for FIFA, for Canada, the USA, and Mexico, who will put on the greatest show on Earth.”

Where will be the World Cup 2026 Final?

FIFA is yet to decide on the venue of the Final. Gianni Infantino, FIFA president, hasn’t confirmed it. FIFA will decide on the venues for the opening ceremony and the final game after further discussion.

“We will take our time with that decision,” FIFA president Gianni Infantino told Fox following the venue announcement. “There are some discussions to go on, and we’ll certainly choose the best cities there as well for the opener and the final.”

Bottom Line

The FIFA World Cup 2026 will be co-hosted by three countries, the USA, Canada, and Mexico, for the first time by three countries.

The games will be played in 16 host cities, 11 in the USA, 3 in Mexico, and 2 in Canada.

North America will host the tournament for the fourth time. The United States hosted once in 1994, won by Brazil. Mexico hosted on two occasions, in 1970 and 1986, won by Brazil and Argentina, respectively.

Golam Muktadir is a passionate sports fan and a dedicated movie buff. He has been writing about both topics for over a decade and has a wealth of knowledge and experience to share with his readers. Muktadir has a degree in journalism and has written for several well-known publications, including Surprise Sports.