Spain will take on Costa Rica on Wednesday, 23 November 2022, at Al Thumama Stadium to kick off their World Cup journey. Here you can follow up on Spain vs Costa Rica, date and time, venue, and how to watch on TV and live stream.

The 2010 World Cup Champions, Spain didn’t have a good run in the previous two editions. They were knocked out from the group stage in 2014.

Their journey ended in the round of 16 following a defeat against the host Russia on penalties in 2018. However, La Roja is a promising side in this one, with youngsters like Pedri and Gavi in the squad.

Costa Rica had a Cinderella run in Brazil’s FIFA World Cup 2014. They finished as the group winners ahead of Uruguay, Italy, and England to reach the Round of 16. They beat Greece and lost to the Netherlands in the quarter-finals on penalties. However, Keylor Navas and co couldn’t pass Russia’s Group Stage in 2018.

Spain vs Costa Rica World Cup Match Live Stream for Free

Country Broadcaster Streams Requirement
Australia SBS-On Demand Free Live Streams Free signup is required at the SBS site + VPN
France TF1 Free Live Streams Only 28 World Cup matches are available. Use VPN to Unlock
Germany ZDF & ARD Free Live Streams No signup required + VPN
India Viacom 18 Free Live Stream No sign-up is needed + use VPN to unlock outside of India
Italy Raiplay.it Free Live Stream Free signup is required at the Raiplay site + VPN
Luxembourg RTL Free Live Stream No signup needed + VPN
Russia MatchTV Free Live Stream No signup needed + VPN
Switzerland Play-Suisse Free Live Stream Free signup required at Play-Suisse site + VPN
United Kingdom BBC iPlayer & ITV HUB Free Live Stream Free signup required + VPN
United States FoxSports Premium 25$ a month Subscription needed. Available via cable, Sling, Fubo and YouTube TV

Spain vs. Costa Rica FIFA World Cup 2022 Basic Info:

Group: E, Matchday 1 of 3

🗓 Date: Wednesday, 23 November 2022

🕑 Time: 11:00 am ET, 4:00 pm GMT

🏟 Venue: Al Thumama Stadium, Doha, Qatar

📺 TV: FOX, ITV

Spain vs Costa Rica World Cup

Costa Rica vs Spain: Date, Time, and Venue:

Spian vs Costa Rica will go underway on Wednesday, 23 November 2022, at 11:00 am ET, which is 4:00 pm GMT.

Al Thumama Stadium will host this match. This 40,000-seater stadium is located in Doha. The stunning artwork of the stadium resembles the ‘gahfiya’, traditional head-cap, worn by men and boys in the Arab world.

Here is the date and time of this match in different regions.

Country Date Time
USA Wednesday, 23 November 11:00 am ET
UK Wednesday, 23 November 5:00 pm BST
Qatar Wednesday, 23 November 7:00 pm Local Time
Australia Thursday, 24 November 2:00 am AEST

 

Related: 

Golam Muktadir, chief editor at Surprise Sports (Leading Sports News Website). He is sharing his World Cup Football thoughts, trending news, and real-time Qatar World Cup updates.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here