Switzerland will take on Cameroon on Thursday, 24 November 2022, to kick off their World Cup campaign at Al Janoub Stadium. Here you can follow up on Switzerland vs Cameroon, date and time, venue, and how to watch on TV and live stream.

The Swiss journey ended in the Round of 16 in both of the previous two editions of the FIFA World Cup. Argentina knocked them out in 2014 and Sweden in 2018. However, Switzerland qualified for the FIFA World Cup 2022 directly from the UEFA region ahead of Italy.

It will be a crucial match for the Swiss. They would want to confirm all three points from this match. They will play group-stage rematches against Brazil and Serbia after this one.

On the other hand, Cameroon is back in the FIFA World Cup for the first time since 2014. Their journey ended in the group stage in both the 2010 and 2014 editions.

Switzerland vs Cameroon World Cup Match Live Stream for Free

Country Broadcaster Streams Requirement
Australia SBS-On Demand Free Live Streams Free signup is required at the SBS site + VPN
France TF1 Free Live Streams Only 28 World Cup matches are available. Use VPN to Unlock
Germany ZDF & ARD Free Live Streams No signup required + VPN
India Viacom 18 Free Live Stream No sign-up is needed + use VPN to unlock outside of India
Italy Raiplay.it Free Live Stream Free signup is required at the Raiplay site + VPN
Luxembourg RTL Free Live Stream No signup needed + VPN
Russia MatchTV Free Live Stream No signup needed + VPN
Switzerland Play-Suisse Free Live Stream Free signup required at Play-Suisse site + VPN
United Kingdom BBC iPlayer & ITV HUB Free Live Stream Free signup required + VPN
United States FoxSports Premium 25$ a month Subscription needed. Available via cable, Sling, Fubo and YouTube TV

Switzerland vs. Cameroon FIFA World Cup 2022 Basic Info:

Group: G, Matchday 1 of 3

🗓 Date: Thursday, 24 November 2022

🕑 Time: 5:00 am ET, 10:00 am GMT

🏟 Venue: Al Janoub Stadium, Al Wakrah, Qatar

📺 TV: FS1, ITV

Switzerland vs Cameroon World Cup

Cameroon vs Swtizerland: Date, Time, and Venue:

Switzerland and Cameroon will kick off their World Cup opener on Thursday, 24 November 2022, at 5:00 am ET, which is 10:00 am GMT.

Al Janoub Stadium will host this match. The 40,000-seater stadium is located in Al Wakrah, Qatar. The design of Al Janoub is inspired by the sails of traditional Dhow boats used by the pearl divers of Qatar.

Here is the date and time of this match in different regions.

Country Date Time
USA Thursday, 24 November 5:00 am ET
UK Thursday, 24 November 11:00 am BST
Qatar Thursday, 24 November 1:00 pm Local Time
Australia Thursday, 24 November 8:00 pm AEST

 

Related: 

Switzerland World Cup Fixture 2022

Cameroon Fixture For 2022 FIFA World Cup

Golam Muktadir, chief editor at Surprise Sports (Leading Sports News Website). He is sharing his World Cup Football thoughts, trending news, and real-time Qatar World Cup updates.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here