FIFA World Cup 2022
Photo: CGTN

FIFA World Cup 2022 is in sight as hardly over four months remain. The biggest football tournament on the planet will begin its journey on November 22 this year in Qatar.

However, we have a lot to follow this June about the FIFA World Cup 2022. The groups are drawn, paths, venues, fixtures are made, and schedules are set. 30 teams have already confirmed their ticket to Qatar. Hence, we have two more spots on the line which will be grabbed this June.

Wales booked their ticket to Qatar earlier this month by beating Ukraine in the UEFA qualifying playoffs final. We will see Gareth Bale in a World Cup for the first time and Wales for the first time in 64 years.

Two more qualification playoffs finals are set to play in June. The CONCACAF 4th place Costa Rica will take on New Zealand from the OFC region and the winners will qualify for the World Cup 2022. In another tie, the CONMEBOL 5th place Peru will face off against Australia from the AFC region to visit Qatar in November.

When and Where is Australia vs. Peru?

Australia vs Peru World Cup qualifying playoff will go underway on Monday, 13 June 2022, at 6:00 pm GMT, 7:00 pm BST, 2:00 pm ET, 9:00 pm local time in Qatar.

The match will be held at Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium, one of the World Cup venues. The winner of this match will join France, Denmark, and Tunisia in Group D.

When and Where is Costa Rica vs. New Zealand?

The Costa Rica vs New Zealand World Cup qualifying playoff will go underway on Tuesday, 14 June 2022, at 6:00 pm GMT, 7:00 pm BST, 2:00 pm ET, 9:00 pm local time in Qatar.

The match will be held at Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium, one of the World Cup venues. The winner of this match will join Spain, Germany, and Japan in Group E.

Golam Muktadir, chief editor at Surprise Sports (Leading Sports News Website). He is sharing his World Cup Football thoughts, trending news, and real-time Qatar World Cup updates.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here